The Comics Announcement

[Ed. — in a hurry as I was, I made a serious error with my schedule announcement here. No way I am starting Melissa’s run of Arrow and a two-part series from Will on the same day. We do afternoon photos on Wednesdays, and just don’t have the content to be running two good written posts on the same day. The run dates for Will’s posts are Jan. 28 and Feb. 4. Apologies.]

I will shoot straight with you. We are light on book-related comics blogging right now. But we do have Agent Carter and Arrow, both written by more entertaining bloggers than me. Yay, us! 🙂 Just because of the way schedules work, neither of those series will be blogged on Wednesday.Arrow-arrow-cw-fanpop

  1. David is doing recaps (or maybe reviews — hard to say what David is going to come up with from week to week 😉 ) of Agent Carter to run on Tuesdays.
  2. Melissa is blogging Arrow on Fridays. Fortunately, she’s written us a post to run next week on the day of the premiere. Yay, again!

What this means, though, is that we have no comics on Wednesdays for the next couple of weeks. Instead we are running a sweet two-parter from Will on Wednesdays starting week-after-next. We’ll figure out the rest.

We also have Rebecca Bradley, Natacha Guyot, and Rose B. Fischer coming soon. So stick around and read this awesome blog!

 

15 thoughts on “The Comics Announcement

  1. Yay! Arrow starts next week *fist pump* This is a truly awesome blog and I get to be a part of it! *Now channelling Judd Nelson – Breakfast Club* 🙂 I’m sure, after the intriguing two-parter, you’ll think of something for Wednesdays (any takers for The Flash!) – there’s always interesting content on here.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m trying to figure out the difference/how I write/what I want to do when it comes to “recap” and “review.” I imagine it’ll be a little from column A, and a little from column B 😉

    Like

      • Haa haa. Yeah. Those are a bit of both. And I like the mashed-up word. It stands out. Fantastic for headlines. I was just being cheeky up there in the post to build a little suspense. I think a little of both is good.

        And somehow I missed this. So now I have to look at the comment archives on three blogs to see what else I missed yesterday, hee hee. Since we haven’t caught up in a day or two, have you seen that stuff I’ve been posting at the personal blog this week? Never seen anything like that.

        Liked by 1 person

Chatter Away!