I’ve been listening to another episode of… Chain Attack

Well, Penny Dreadful is done. I’m tied up this week with the paying job and family stuff, so give CompGeeks some love.

We’ll be back, peeps.

Comparative Geeks

Chain Attack

Over 200 episodes in, I started listening to the Warmachine and Hordes battlereport podcast Chain Attack. With my limited knowledge of Warmachine, it’s been a great way to get to know more about the game, hear some games played, hear some of their thoughts from seeing things actually play out. Because some things work very differently on paper than they do in practice!

The other thing that came from me coming upon a podcast so far into its run – with 200 episodes available on iTunes for free – with limited information or interest is that I have been picking and choosing what to listen to. Starting from things I knew better, and moving to things I don’t. Meaning I’m bouncing around through time, from recent to years ago. And that’s where I actually got a lot of appreciation for this podcast.

Because with years of doing it, they…

View original post 678 more words

Chatter Away!

