15 thoughts on “Blogging A to Z, Day 10: Iron Man

  1. I’ve been LOVING Superior Iron Man. I agree that I don’t necessarily think they’ve made him evil, but just so much MORE Tony Stark. I don’t know if that makes sense. Either way, I really like this book.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I must confess, I don’t usually enjoy Iron Man comics because he’s always such a jerk. But this sounds like a lot of fun, and I am going to read Axis anyway… 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I had to watch the movies in order to get motivated to read the comics on him finally. I never really cared much for IM/Tony Stark for a long time.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I always loved Iron Man when I was into the comics. I two of my very favorite books in the tiny collection from the 90s are an early War Machine appearance (not the first, I don’t think, but close), and a “What If?” in which the Avengers fight Galactus instead of the Fantastic Four, and the outcome of the story turns on the fact that Iron Man is basically doing what the Human Torch did in that battle since they can both fly, and since the Iron Man suit is not organic, he triggers Galactus’ security and never reaches the Ultimate Nullifier.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. I really want to pick up the Iron Man comics after the movies… somehow the comics never capitalized on his amazing character traits in any of the cameos I saw him in. This looks like it would be a fun read, for sure. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I am getting into the Avengers characters far more recently, and I love what Jonathan Hickman has done with Tony Stark in both Avengers and New Avengers. Especially in New Avengers, where he has to deal with the fact that he’s not the smartest man in the room… which he does by complimenting everyone else in the room and calling them smarter…

    Like

    • I feel like we’ve talked about this a bit, but Hickman’s run has bounced off of me despite a couple of tries at it. I think I need to buy some trades, because I feel like I’m missing the boat and it may just be month-to-month that’s not working for me.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Indeed this is deja vu. Reading it as trades is the way to go. And even then, I pause to read his recaps.

        But in relation to the post: in the current “Time Runs Out” storyline, Tony is still the Superior Iron Man 🙂

        Like

  7. Pingback: Ten Bloggers. 26 Blogging A to Z Posts. All on One Blog. | Sourcerer

  8. Pingback: Sunday Post – If We Were Having Coffee | Things Matter

Chatter Away!

