Tuesday Texture: Cast Iron

Photo by Gene'O

Photo by Gene’O

But what IS this cast iron thing? Take a guess, and stop by tomorrow for the Wordless Wednesday.

We’re light on Tuesday features for the next three weeks or so. David’s done with Agent Carter, and we’re gearing up for the April A to Z Challenge, so it’s not a good time for us to start a new run of anything, but I’ll try and keep the photos coming.

I have an idea for a Tuesday book feature that I’m going to be looking for a new contributor for soon. It’s an easy thing and could be good for us, but we’ve got no one to write them. If you like to do book blogging (especially lists), if you know me well enough that I would consider giving you dashboard access, and if you can produce finished posts that would fit here, I’m willing to have a preliminary conversation, but I don’t plan to actually start that rolling until May or June.

12 thoughts on “Tuesday Texture: Cast Iron

  1. That pin’s only going to work in its current upright position so a wheel is out. I’m going to go with … the bung that stops that little light shining on Ceres.

    Like

    • Ha! Very good! I have been following the Ceres drama a bit. Could that light be a mountain or an asteroid that hit Ceres at some point that is mostly a single heavy element like nickel or something?

      You’re right about that pin, I think. But neither wheel nor axle are required to actually turn. It is an ornamental thing. You will see what I mean when I post the Wordless Wednesday, although the WW doesn’t offer a good view of the wheels on account of the angle.

      Like

Chatter Away!

