This Space for Rent

For the low, low price of 250+ words accompanied by one or more shareable images per day.

Unless you’re running a hugely successful blog, this might actually be worth something to you if it’s the right fit. I’m looking to add a blogger or two before the end of the year. I’ve hesitated to post open invitations up to this point because we haven’t had much to offer, but now we have something to offer. We’re a credible pop culture blog with a small but growing audience. Our readers love television and comics, and I think they’d like movies and gaming, too. If you’d like to write about television, movies, or gaming here, I’m open to discussing it.

Possibly the first Jolly Roger every documented by the British Navy. (Hooray for the public domain, right?). I have taken it as my banner. Flock to my banner . . . ple-e-e-a-a-se?

Permission to come aboard, matey! 😉

What you get out to of the deal:

  1. A Monday or Tuesday A.M. posting slot.
  2. Links to your posts shared on Sourcerer’s social media.
  3. An opportunity to link to your own blog and one or two of your other social media accounts every time you post.
  4. An announcement a few days before we run your first post.
  5. Occasional opportunities to get to know other bloggers during things like my Social Saturday tweet-and-pinfests.
  6. Guaranteed attention from me on Twitter (if you’re active there) and Facebook (if you have a fanpage).

Requirements:

  • Must have enough experience blogging that I can look at your work, make an informed decision about whether it’s appropriate for our readers, and trust you with access to our dashboard. Creativity, humor, and a distinctive blogging style are a plus.
  • Must agree to minimal and reasonable policies (content must be SFW, must communicate if you aren’t going to get a post in on time, no copyright infringement, etc.)
  • Must be able to deliver posts that require minimal editing. I scan for typos, help with art when necessary, check tags, etc. That’s about all I’m willing to do as an editor at this point.

Ideally, I’d like to add one blogger who can post weekly, but I’m open to fortnightly and monthly arrangements.

Interested? Comment on this thread, or contact me in whatever way works best for you.

18 thoughts on “This Space for Rent

    • I’ll thank you profusely if you do! I went ahead and put this out so I’d have plenty of lead time and have the post link to share here and there. I’m not in a super-hurry, but early-week posting is a real problem for us. I’ve got to find a way to fill that gap, even if it means I bring on a blogger who loads a post that doesn’t run until we have the second one in hand.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m very much open to that discussion. We’ve never blogged books enough to really know how it sells here, but this site is produced by a bunch of geeks and nerds who are voracious readers.

      Our book lists have done pretty well with early-week posting, and I do Top Ten Tuesdays sometimes. So it wouldn’t be out of place. Success would depend on the choice of book, I imagine. Lots of fantasy/sci-fi love seasoned with literary appreciation around this place.

      Like

    • I just want you to know I haven’t forgotten about this. About to go on vacation for a week, and will touch base with everyone who’s expressed interest late next week.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Posts I loved this week | Taylor Grace

  2. Hi – we met recently on Twitter and I just read Taylor’s Posts of the Week. I’d love to be involved in this project – if I get to talk about movies/tv/books – awesome…any excuse, that’s what I say! If you want to check out my work to see if we ‘fit’ you can find me at any of the following:
    http://mbarkersimpson.wordpress.com
    http://writingroom101.wordpress.com
    http://lancelegion.wordpress.com
    I’ll spend a little time on your blog over the weekend, now that I’ve found you! Just so I can get a feel for the type of content you’re looking for 🙂
    Mel

    Like

    • Awesome, and thank you very much! I’ll take a look at your blog and get back to you then. I think I did a Word Wars with you once back in the spring, cuz you are on a list I built for it with Winter Bayne and some others.I recognized your twitter profile.

      Like

      • Ah, yes…that rings a bell 🙂 It is my mission in life to increase my presence on twitter! I concentrate on the blogs and often neglect other social networking. It’s on my list though, an actual aim, so let’s call it a work in progress!

        Like

        • Well tweet with me anytime. Nearly everyone I tweet with is a blogger, a writer, or both, and I’m always looking for people to clown around with over there. My personal account is @justgeneo, but I mostly just use it to retweeet and follow people back once a week or so.

          Like

          • Thanks 🙂 I’ll take you up on that. I find that having someone to interact with is much easier than tweeting about what I’m doing! My daughters’ tweet with every breath! I should get some tips 😉 Hopefully, I catch up with you later.

            Like

            • I had 60 followers in January after publicizing links and just tweeting what I was doing for two months. I started picking up followers and meeting bloggers when I started tweeting about blogging with a couple of other people. You definitely need people to interact with if you want to increase your profile there.

              Nice to meet you & hope you have a fine Saturday 🙂

              Like

            • You too. I’m taking my daughters’ to the cinema – my eldest is watching the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie, and I’m taking my youngest to see Maze Runner…should be fun! Have a great day, and thanks for the tips 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

            • Hey, I just want you to know I haven’t forgotten about this. I’ve been packing and getting the blogs squared away so I can go on vacation pretty much since we had this conversation. Leaving to day, and back mid-Week next week. I’ll get in touch with you then 🙂

              Like

Chatter Away!

