Weekend Music: Something that makes me weepy

I was comparing notes with some people on Facebook last night about songs that bring tears to the eyes. (Don’t judge — what else am I going to do on Facebook?) The Stones versions of this one from the 60s and 70s do it for me. In the 80s, they started playing it as pop and it lost a lot of its power.  While I was searching last night for a live version of it that actually gives me that feeling, I found this. And it does 🙂 The Corrs with Ron Wood. I hope you enjoy it as  much as I do.

More to come this weekend.

One thought on “Weekend Music: Something that makes me weepy

  1. I love this version! As for songs that bring tears to my eyes, there are a tons, including a good number I have vidded. ‘The World Can Wait’ by Over the Rhine, ‘Memories’ by Within Temptation, ‘Total Eclipse of the Heart’ by Bonnie Tyler, ‘Senorita’ by Jean-Patrick Capdevielle, ‘My Immortal’ by Evanescence, ‘The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down’ by the Band, ‘Diamonds and Rust’ by Joan Baez, ‘Still Loving You’ by The Scorpions are just a few examples.

    Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Chatter Away!

