Wordless Wednesday 15

ww_S_2014_07_30

© Gene’O 2014

6 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday 15

    • Thanks! I am glad you do! I took some thinking to figure out a way to frame that thing so that the image actually had a little impact. it’s six stories tall, which doesn’t seem all that big until you try to photograph it with a digital camera, lol.

      Like

      • Not an easy thing to do. Excellent job. Fantastic! What a thrill to be there among all of the excitement!!! Lucky you. I would love it. 🙂

        Like

  1. I like how the bricks picked up the blue from the sky.

    I want to catch it on a really gray, overcast day take the same photo without the clear sky so I can compare them.

    It’s a smokestack from an old coal plant, from the days before we had a real power grid, is what that is. It’s roughly 60 feet high. Was built before WWI, I think.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Early 20th Century Smokestack | Sourcerer

Chatter Away!

