Weekend Music: A Prophecy

No one is better at this than Randy Newman. I’ll keep my own feelings about it to myself and encourage you to enjoy the song. Some notes about changes to the posting schedule, etc.  below.

First, a couple of quick announcements:

  • My very first guest post is running at Jessica Leeman’s blog Social Media on Monday. I discovered Jessica’s blog recently, and she writes about a lot of social media topics that interest me, for example, Is Social Media Shaping Our Lives? If you’ve enjoyed my Sunday Blogging posts this summer, I think you’ll love Social Media.
  • The Feminist Friday post is up at Part Time Monster. The topic: #TwitterPurge, Women, and Internet Culture.

Now for the Schedule Updates.

I just don’t have the time, given all the other stuff I am doing, for Follow Fridays on the blog at the moment. Just Gene’O isn’t even posting right now. I needed to reorganize my social media a month ago, but I did not do it, so now I am playing catchup. Look for a post from me this weekend about my plans for Just Gene’O.

In the meantime, the Saturday Coffee posts are too good to lose, the weekend photoblogging must continue, and it’s senseless to post three times on Saturday. Which is a roundabout way of saying Weekend Music is moving back to Fridays for at least a few weeks.

My open thread didn’t go well last week, but that could be because I didn’t phrase it correctly, because I included one of these updates with it, or because everyone was as busy last week as I was. I’m posting a better open thread this afternoon. I’ll do one more next week, and then it will be time to make a decision about whether or not the open threads are worthwhile.

And none of this is to say that I am in any way discouraged or put out. I’m happy with the blog progress. Very happy. We’ve got tons of good stuff going on, and I am grateful for every read, like, and comment. Blogging is trial and error for me. People like what they like, and I don’t blame them. I’m the same way.

I’m not going anywhere. Just rethinking a  bit.

Happy weekend!

Chatter Away!

