Weekend Music, Jeremy-Style: “Lover of the Light” by Mumford & Sons

Happy weekend, everyone! Here is a musical aside for my fellow Mumford & Sons fans—the official music video for “Lover of the Light.” Aside from being a fan of the group, Idris Elba is also one of my favorite actors, so seeing more of his work is a treat. That, and the story this video tells hits me right in the feels. Pay close attention, and enjoy!

Tweet me @quaintjeremy.

(ed. – This post was written ages ago. I’ve been sitting on it for months. All through the craziness of March and April it was my insurance against waking up on a Monday and having nothing. That could have happened very easily, but it didn’t, because we have contributors and they rock. Jeremy’s got his own blog going now and celebrated six months of (more than) weekly posting here on Wednesday. And since I have the entire weekend to think about Monday, I think it’s time to put this one out there. Just so you know, I am a shameless Idris fanboy myself. I follow his  Facebook page. I just love him, and this video.)

One thought on “Weekend Music, Jeremy-Style: “Lover of the Light” by Mumford & Sons

  1. Now I have some ‘googling’ to do. I like Mumford & Sons, this song and the video, but I unashamedly admit that I don’t ‘get it’. 🙂 Thank you Sourcerer and Jeremy for the brain food.

    Like

Chatter Away!

