Music, Feminist Friday Note, and Preview.

Music first, from the wayback machine:

Last week’s Feminist Friday discussion went well. The idea I floated received a positive response, but getting it rolling is more than a few little bloggers can handle. I’m thinking about the next step. In the meantime, I’m open to ideas for this week’s discussion. If you want to have any input, I need it by Wednesday evening.

We’ll double up tomorrow with another Penny Dreadful review from Diana and a review of Sinestro #2 from Jeremy. We’ll have Batman and a Wordless Wednesday the day after, something good for Thursday, and hopefully (fingers crossed) a Follow Friday on the blog to end the week.

At the Writing Catalog, I’m tackling  Ruth Graham’s recent article, “Against YA” from Slate Tomorrow. I’ll also have a Wordless Wednesday over there this week and a second installment of my public domain poetry feature on Thursday.

I’m not sure whether or not I’ll have the next installment of my long-running Tolkien series at Part Time Monster this week or not. If I don’t, I’ll do a shorter Tolkien post and link to some good articles from a few of my fellow Tolkien bloggers.

3 thoughts on “Music, Feminist Friday Note, and Preview.

  1. Love the Black Crowes! They burst on the scene during my last year in H’burg, btw. That whole album (Shake Your Money Maker) is outstanding! 🙂

    Like

    • That was about 2 years before I hit Hburg. Talk about a close call. It’s infinitesimal in the grand scheme of things.

      I’ve always loved them, especially that album.

      Like

  2. Pingback: #FollowFriday and Post Roundup | Things Matter: A History Blog

Chatter Away!

