This was a good day.

I can’t think of many people in the entire history of Rock and Roll who had the kind of stage presence Freddie Mercury had, and the Wembley ’86 concert is a touchstone moment for me. I watch videos from it often, and the crowd amazes me. Here’s the finale. I wish I’d been able to see Queen live.

So, I posted three times today because this blog needed some words. The content was out-of-balance, and the three posts were sort of like giving a swimming pool a shock treatment. I’m gratified by the response. It seems that Twitter is confusing to more people than me. I’ll keep sharing what I know about it. No blogging about Twitter tomorrow, though. Tomorrow is a big day.

We celebrate our 6-month blogiversary on the morrow, and since this is a mostly-everyday blog produced by people with day jobs and personal creative projects, I consider posting every day for six months to be a real accomplishment. Celebratory posts both here and at The Writing Catalog are in order.

Thank you, sincerely, for reading, voting, commenting, tweeting with me. For liking and favoriting our posts wherever you find them in the wilds of social media. Thank you, most of all, for your kindness, friendship, and encouragement. I feel like a member of the WordPress family, and I hope our little band of miscreants is here to stay.

3 thoughts on “This was a good day.

  1. You have worked hard on this project and your success is well deserved. I am so very proud of you. Congratulations!

    Like

Chatter Away!

