More Wildflowers, Thank Yous, and Plans for the Week

These little blossoms were about the size of a dime. This shot was taken mid-afternoon on a sunny day, so the sun was pretty high in the sky. The thing that makes me most happy about it is the texture.

Image © Gene’O, 2014. Free to use with credit, which means a link.

Image © Gene’O, 2014. Free to use with credit, which means a link.

If you missed the Feminist Friday discussion this weekend at Drifting Through, you can find it here. It turned into a great thread, and I appreciate everyone who’s helped keep these Friday discussions going for so long. Rather than wait until tomorrow as is customary, I’ll go ahead and put out the call – if any of you bloggers who have been following these discussions for the last six weeks would like to write a Feminist Friday post this week, let me know and I’ll promote as usual. If we don’t have any takers by Wednesday evening, we’ll figure something out.

Thanks for your reads, likes, follows, comments, tweets, links, and other feedback. This blog passed 500 followers over the weekend, and we couldn’t have done it without the support of regular readers and other bloggers.

This is one of the busiest weeks of the year for nearly everyone who helps to keep these blogs going. Our offline lives follow the academic calendar, and spring finals are next week. I decided this weekend was a good time to really recharge my batteries, so I slept 12 hours on Friday night, slept another 12 on Saturday night, and spent a lot of time outdoors with my family in between.

All that didn’t leave much time for blogging, so our schedule will be more fluid than usual this week. We do have a Batman post for Wednesday, I only have two more posts to write for A to Z at The Writing Catalog, and we have plenty of reblog-worthy friends. So, we’ll have posts this week. Once we get through to next Wednesday, I’ll have all kind of time to write, and I have no shortage of ideas.

Have an awesome week, and if you live in the Deep South, be sure and pay attention to the weather reports for the next couple of days. We’ve got a serious storm system on the way.

3 thoughts on “More Wildflowers, Thank Yous, and Plans for the Week

    • I am receiving 5 inches of rain in an hour and saying thank you. Been watching it closely, but I think it’s gone for the night 🙂

      I spend my evening scheduling posts through wednesday just to be sure.

      Lots of tornados today, all over the place. I’m looking for a count now.

      Like

      • I had 5 inches of rain, so grateful that was all. It did create flash flooding and brief tornadoes. My heart just aches for my friends in MS, AL, and OK. Tornadoes are bad anytime, but having them hit at night must make the feeling of helplessness so much more intense.

        Like

Chatter Away!

