A Splash of Color, and a question about Feminist Friday

It’s a gray, dreary day here, and those are always the best days for posting bright, sunny photos. This little wildflower was about the size of my thumbnail.

Wildflower1

Question: What do we want to do about the Feminist Friday discussion this week? The final push for the A to Z Challenge at The Writing Catalog and editorial stuff here are taking all my time. I was mostly offline this weekend, so I’m a bit behind compared to where I usually am on Tuesdays.

It’s entirely possible that I will still be playing catch-up on Thursday. I’m not confident in my ability to write a discussion-worthy feminism post by Friday morning. Natacha had an awesome discussion post last week, and it went very well.

If any of you regular participants plan to write one for this week, let me know. Once I’m sure it’s running, and if I have enough notice, I’ll be happy to do all the things I normally do to encourage a good discussion.

Have a fabulous week!

JeremyBlog — My 10 Favorite DC Characters

by Jeremy DeFatta

Good day, everyone! Today, I have a list of my top ten favorite characters from DC. Let’s jump right in.

  1. Batman – This one goes without saying. I write a column here at Sourcerer focusing on him. Aren’t you reading it yet?
  1. Sinestro – I briefly addressed his character in a previous post, but I have to say that Sinestro is my favorite villain who isn’t really a villain. He’s morally complex and good at his core, even if his sense of order seems a bit extreme to outsiders. Check out that earlier post to see more of my thoughts on him.

Sinestrofly

  1. The Martian Manhunter – While he might be seen by many as the Silver Age attempt to reinvent Superman, J’onn J’onzz holds his own as a powerful, compassionate, and endlessly fascinating superhero.

Continue reading