Manic Monday Update

The last A to Z post that I actually have in hand will run today at The Writing Catalog. I’m not withdrawing yet. A to Z posts don’t take that long to write. If I can get A to Z caught up today to the point where I can maintain it with an hour of blogging every evening through the rest of the week, we can think about resuming our normal posting here. For now, this blog is still closed until further notice, despite the fact that I’ve posted twice in the last few hours. The great thing is that I have posts for this blog – just don’t have time to edit them today.

My wife was released from the hospital yesterday afternoon and is on her way to a full recovery.

Thanks to everyone who expressed sympathy and support during this very punishing weekend. I hope you have a fabulous week.

I’m still thinking about how to handle comment moderation here going forward. I dislike moderating every single comment. There are long periods during the day when I can’t check in and a lot of my posts here are scheduled. Nearly everyone who comments here is trustworthy enough to have post-through privileges, and I like people to be able to talk to one another rather than just to me. But for now, I’m keeping full moderation turned on.

11 thoughts on “Manic Monday Update

  1. Hugely relieved to hear the good news about your wife, Gene – and fully understand the reasoning behind your moderation decision. Ali x

    Like

    • Thanks, Ali. Now that she’s home, I should be able to get back up and running by Wed. or Thurs.

      I apprecate your kindess and your comment.

      Like

  2. I’m glad to hear the good news about your wife and hope she continues to recover well! And the reason why you’re moderating comments is certainly easy to understand given the recent events.

    Like

    • Thanks! I’m still pondering the moderation problem. I hate the fact that I went to work for two hours today and when I came back I had five people who I’d normally just letting through waiting in the queue. I wish wordpress allowed the option of moderating the first three comments or something like that.

      Like

Chatter Away!

