Weekend Music, with Thoughts

Your weekend music is so late because I’ve been having conversations, and I needed to write post-length comments for a couple of them. The one I wrote on this thread at the Monster made me want to listen to this song, and reminded me that I needed to post weekend music. You’ll know the comment I’m talking about when you see it.

The version from the True Blood soundtrack is better overall, but I needed a live performance tonight, and the guitar here is exquisite at times.

If you want to learn something about the importance of concrete images and significant detail in storytelling, these lyrics are a good text to study. Almost as good as Margaritaville.

Our Feminist Friday discussion went very well today. I skipped Follow Friday entirely to give my attention to that discussion instead.

For those of you who don’t know, I’m attempting the A to Z challenge with The Writing Catalog. I almost pulled out earlier in the week, but Diana advised me to stick in, and I woke up this morning to discover that I have a week’s worth of content for Sourcerer that only needs a little editing and some images. So, we’re back to pop culture next week, and I won’t be doing much blogging over the weekend because I need to write for A to Z.

Thanks to everyone for your friendship and support. I am already thinking about the next discussion thread.

 

Chatter Away!

