Let’s have some music, and a couple of announcements.

As soon as I am done with this, I am adding Alien Aura’s Blog to the blogroll. And here’s Ali’s about page. I just realized you weren’t there, Ali. Thought I’d added you ages ago.

I’m working on another Feminist Friday post, and hoping to get it together in time to handle it the same way I did last week. I’ll post it early and I’ll go light on the Follow Fridays on Twitter so I can give more time to the Feminist Friday discussion. If any of this changes, I’ll let you know.

My post will include links to lots of things that were written this week. If I leave anyone out, I’ll include you as soon as I realize it. Don’t be shy pointing out omissions. This is a complex conversation, it’s going in a lot of different places, and I am not as prescient as I sometimes seem.

Now the music. I’ll discuss the band after.

Subdudes are tight. I don’t know anything about them except that I like several of their songs, and this is my favorite, despite the fact that I don’t really go in for the type of jazz they’re playing here, and despite the fact that they have other songs that will make you laugh out loud. I couldn’t find a live performance, but the slideshow does have its moments despite the weird scroll.

A little bird told me there might be a feminism post at at Destino tomorrow. Here’s her about page if you want to check her out.

5 thoughts on “Let’s have some music, and a couple of announcements.

Chatter Away!

