Neil Gaiman reads Green Eggs and Ham

The latest addition to my “Too Cool to Classify” playlist on YouTube.

You can find out more about Worldbuilders here.

We’ve created a public feed on Facebook named “Blogs with Fan Pages.” Anyone can follow it, but only blog fan pages will be added to the feed. To subscribe, all you need to do is go to “Add Interests,” search for “Blogs with Fan Pages” and follow. I have it on my Facebook ¬†favorites list so that I can keep up with what blogs are doing more easily.

We’ll be back to our more usual posting this week. I didn’t do much writing last week because I needed to spend the time making connections with a lot of people I’m having conversations with and finding ways to keep up with folks more easily. That’s mostly taken care of, so I’ll have a few posts this week, and so will Jeremy.

11 thoughts on “Neil Gaiman reads Green Eggs and Ham

  1. Just a few days ago, or so, I had the opportunity of a life time: to red Green Eggs and Ham with Kinders. They had been bouncing here and there and every where. When I noticed a small boy by himself. He had two copies of Green Eggs and Ham, so I took that as an invitation. His eyes sparkled with delight when I asked if I could join him. Sometimes I read, sometimes he read, especially with words, like and and, sight words he was working on. And then those bouncing five-year-olds gravitated towards us and sat down quietly without any cues. One sucked her thumb as age listened to the familiar. Happy Ending for all involved.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Neil Gaiman reads Green Eggs and Ham | Sourcerer | Part Time Monster

  3. Neil Gaiman? Green Eggs and Ham? Wow! Brilliant! What’s not to like, Gene! Green Eggs was an absolute favourite childhood book – and I can still quote vast chunks of it. Thanks so much for this. Delightful nostalgic moment or twenty. Ali

    Like

  4. Pingback: L is for . . . Lilith | Part Time Monster

  5. Pingback: So, That Was Fun! | Just Gene'O

  6. Pingback: #SummerofSandman — Because #EndlessSummer is Taken Already | Comparative Geeks

  7. Pingback: Summer of Sandman: Favorite Characters | Comparative Geeks

  8. Pingback: Summer of Sandman: Favorite Stories | Comparative Geeks

  9. Pingback: Summer of Sandman: Favorite Places | Comparative Geeks

Chatter Away!

