Glad it was this one.

I hadn’t intended to post this afternoon because I wanted the two pieces I published this morning to have the front pages all day. I had no idea when I made that decision that Part Time Monster would be freshly pressed today, so I will make this short. Congratulations, Diana. On Teaching Our Children: White Privilege, Ageism, and Maintaining an Open Dialogue is worthy of the recognition.

We’ve written some good stuff over the past couple of months, but if I had to pick one to shop around, it would be this one. Not only is it well-written, it says things that need to be said. And they need to be said more frequently than once a year. I also feel like it pulls a lot of the conversations we’ve been having over the last year together, and I am sure I will be referring to it often as we continue those conversations.

2 thoughts on “Glad it was this one.

    • đŸ™‚ Thanks for letting me know you were here. We’re proud of that post (that is my sister, we collaborate). I do believe in recognizing good work when I find it. If I just wanted to write some stuff to make myself feel better, I would do it in a journal.

      Like

Chatter Away!

