Happy New Book Day!

copyright DC comics

Detective Comics #27 variant cover by Tony Daniel

And what a good day it is. I am happy to announce that tomorrow, we’re debuting a weekly feature devoted to comics by my friend and colleague Jeremy DeFatta. His posts will include commentary, issue recommendations, and questions sure to provoke thoughtful discussion. You don’t want to miss it.

Beginning next week, we’ll post Jeremy’s articles on new book day, but we just had too much going on this week to get it in on Wednesday. While you eagerly await tomorrow’s post, you can read all about the variant covers for D.C.’s reissue of Detective Comics # 27 at the Firewireblog.

You can find Jeremy’s bio on our contributors page and follow him on Twitter @quaintjeremy.

image: DCComics.com

3 thoughts on “Happy New Book Day!

  1. That’s cool. I’m not that into comics, but recently watching all those super hero movies made me want to know a bit more about it. I think I’m going to like this!

    I’m also excited about “New Book day”, I’m always looking for new things to read, especially now I’m on vacations, I got to read everything I can, before classes start again and all I have time to read is books that are Law related! 😛

    Like

    • Hey, thanks for stopping by. I am glad you like it. “New book day” here refers specifically to comics, because new issues hit the stores on Wednesday, but, I like the idea of just making it be new book day, period.

      Like

Chatter Away!

