This is personal.

Those of you who really know me know I have been through a couple of years of hard times. The sort of hard times that require you to make sacrifices. Like leaving a beautiful Martin guitar unstrung in a closet, even though guitars don’t really like being without strings.

Well, things are looking up for me now. The salary will kick in eventually, and when it does, the first thing I am doing is taking that guitar to the shop and getting it fixed up. It will probably take them a week to get it right.

When I finally bring it home, change my clothes, and find a comfortable place to sit down with it, this is the first thing I am playing:

Only without the fourishes. Just a basic D/G/A, and my voice.

This video is precious despite the fact that the voice is out-of-synch and it’s a cover of a Rolling Stones song.

Live footage of TVZ is hard to come by these days, and the older I get, the more I miss him.

Chatter Away!

