This is not to be missed.

Doctor Who: Day of the Doctor, second trailer. YouTube via BBC.

I had planned to use my post today to kick off “Sunday Silly Blogging,” a series devoted to classic YouTube comedy. Then I found this in my Facebook news feed.

If I understand where this is going, we’re about to be treated to the culmination of more than 25 years of mythmaking.

You can read about BBC’s plans for a Nov. 23 global simulcast here and their week-long 50th Anniversary programming schedule here.

I have added a milestone to the sidebar to commemorate this special occasion.

(You might also enjoy Comparative Geeks’ review of Batman: Arkham Origins)

Chatter Away!

